• ISBSG 2021 Conference

    October 8th and 14th 2021

    A world of ideas at your fingertips

    Register Now

The annual

ISBSG IT Confidence Conference

is an opportunity for IT professionals to hear the latest news on:

project benchmarking, estimation & planning

You don’t have to leave home to attend the IT Confidence Conference.

Join us via Zoom on your laptop or mobile device, wherever in the world you are.

isbsg

Important Conference Dates

The conference will be held on 8th October 2021, then repeated on 14th October 2021.  This is to enable the attendance of those from different time zones.

Important Dates

  • August 26, 2021  – Full presentation submission
  • September 5, 2021 – Notification of acceptance/rejection
  • September 21, 2021 – Final presentation

8th October

09.00 AM CEST (Central European Summer Time)  suits attendees in:

  • Amsterdam/Rome/Madrid 9am
  • Finland 10am
  • China 3pm
  • Japan/Korea 4pm
  • Australian 6pm
  • India 12:30pm

14th October

18.00 PM CEST (Central European Summer Time)  suits attendees in:

  • New York 2pm
  • India 9:30pm
  • Los Angeles 9am
  • Mexico 11am

Conference Program

8th October 2021

Time (CET) and DurationSpeaker/sPresentation
9:00 (20 minutes)Pierre Almen / Paula HolmbergIT Confidence 2021: An Introduction
9:20 (40 minutes)Harold van HeeringenAgile Teams Performance Measurement – How to measure and benchmark team value creation
10:00 (40 minutes)Luigi BuglioneThe Third Way and the emergency of historical data: from current ICT contracts to the post-COVID19 years
10:40 (20 minutes)Short Break
11:00 (40 minutes)Andrés Gutiérrez and Julián GómezAve Caesar, for those about to governance their IT (we salute you)
11:40 (40 minutes)Roberto MeliSimple Function Point and Story Point integration in Agile Contract Management
12:20 (40 minutes)Pierre AlmenCertification of AD&M benchmarking service providers

14th October 2021

Time (CET) and DurationSpeaker/sPresentation
18:00 (20 minutes)Pierre Almen / Paula HolmbergIT Confidence 2021: An Introduction
18:20 (40 minutes)Sara Jardine, Christian Smart and Kimberly RoyeParametric Joint Confidence Level Analysis: A Practical Cost and Schedule Risk Management Approach
19:00 (40 minutes)Francisco Valdés-SoutoIntegrations distinct sources databases to improve the estimation models
19:40 (20 minutes)Short Break
20:00 (40 minutes)Paula HolmbergHave we really improved over the years?
20:40 (40 minutes)Carol DekkersAdvance Preview – ICEAA’s Software Cost Estimation Body of Knowledge (SCEBoK)
21:20 (40 minutes)Bob Hunt, Dan Galorath, David DeWitt, Kimberly Roye and Karen McRitchieCloud Computing and Costing

Register for the Conference

Choose the conference date of your choice and register on the form/s below.

Fill out my online form
Fill out my online form

Previous IT Conferences

For more information about IT Confidence Conferences, please browse the information from previous conferences below.

IT Confidence 2013  (Rio de Janeiro, Brasil – Oct 3, 2013)

IT Confidence 2014 (Tokyo, Japan – Oct 22, 2014)

IT Confidence 2015 (Florence, Italy – Oct 19, 2015)

IT Confidence 2016 (Los Angeles, USA – Sep 7, 2016)

IT Confidence 2017 (Beijing, China – Sep 20, 2017)

IT Confidence 2018 (Mexico – Sep 12, 2018)

IT Confidence 2019 (Beijing – Aug 4, 2019)

IT Confidence 2020 (virtual conference – Aug 28 & September 4, 2020)

isbsg